The Tax Collector's Office is responsible for the billing and collection of taxes.

Tax Bills

Tax bills are mailed out once a year, normally in July.  This will be the only tax bill you will receive until the next billing. The tax bill will have four (4) payment stubs that need to be returned with each quarterly payment.

Taxpayers are urged to read all of the information contained on the front and back of their tax bills.  Please note that according to New Jersey State Law, failure to receive a tax bill does not exempt a property owner from payment of taxes, or the interest due on the delinquent taxes.  Interest cannot be waived.

Property Tax Bill Due Dates

Property tax payments are due on the First (1st) of February, May, August and November. There is a ten (10) day grace period each quarter, up to and including the 10th. Should the 10th fall on a weekend or a holiday, payments will be accepted the next business day without interest. The tax payment must be received within the designated grace period. If a payment is received after the grace period, interest is retroactive to the original due date. The State of New Jersey does not permit postmarks as proof of payment. Interest cannot be waived. For the correct amount due, please contact our office at 201-330-2021 Ext. 1.


Change of Mailing Address

Address changes must be submitted in writing by the property owner (email, fax, or USPS).


Change of Ownership

Tax bills should be given to the new owner or his paying agent, upon closing. 


Online Payments

There is a 3.50% fee if your payment is made using a credit or debit card and a flat fee of $2.95 for payments made using a bank account. 

Pay Online